Painswick Playgroup Handbook

We have an A-Z handbook which we have developed to help you understand what Painswick Playgroup is all about, and to answer some frequently asked questions. You can have a look at it here: Painswick Playgroup A-Z handbook.

Term Dates 2021/22

Please note we align our dates with those of The Croft Primary School, which means we are also closed on their inset days (any inset days are included in the dates below, and are usually tagged onto an existing school holiday). We also finish at 2pm on the final day of term when we break up for a long holiday (Christmas, Easter, Summer), in line with the school.

Thursday 4th September – Friday 22nd October 2021  Term 1

Monday 25th – Friday 29th October 2021  Half term

Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December 2021 (ends at 2pm) Term 2

Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Tuesday 4th January – Friday 18th February 2022 Term 3

Monday 21st – Friday 25th February 2022  Half term

Monday 28th February – Thursday 8th April 2022 (ends at 2pm) Term 4

Friday 11th April – Friday 22nd April 2022  EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday 25th April – Thursday 27th May 2022 Term 5

Monday 2rd May 2022 Bank holiday (Playgroup closed)

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022 Half term

Monday 6th June – Thursday 21st July 2022 (ends at 2pm) Term 6

Important Dates 2021/22

Below are key dates for the coming year. We publish them in advance so you have enough time to organise time off work etc should you need to. Further details will be given out nearer the time, but please do ask us if you have any questions.

Please bear in mind that these dates/times may change depending on the Covid situation and on going Government guidelines.

  • Nativity – Monday 13th (Croft school siblings only), Tuesday 14th, Wednesday 15th December. All performances commence at 11am (more info nearer the time).
  • Christmas party – Friday 17th December 12:00 – 13:45 (more info nearer the time).
  • Easter Egg Hunt – Our one and only fundraiser of the year where we ask all parents & carers to be involved in some way – more details nearer the time. This will take place on Saturday 16th April 2022, 12:00 – 16:00 (plus volunteers to help set up/clear away).
  • Leavers group photo – Tuesday 28th June 2022.
  • Fun day/parents afternoon – Tuesday 5th July 2022 (more info nearer the time) Playgroup will be shut on this day.
  • Leavers party – Tuesday 19th July 12:00 – 13:45 (more info nearer the time) All parents/carers are invited. 
  • Teddy bears picnic – Thursday 21st July, 13:00 – 15:30. All children are invited but they MUST be supervised by a parent/carer.
  • Christmas, Easter and Summer terms all end at 2pm in line with school.

Other dates may arise during the course of the year, but staff/committee will advise of these as/when they happen.